After you have logged out, the browser tab will show the Login dialog. You can leave the browser tab open if you plan to log back in shortly. Otherwise, you can close the browser tab.
Note: If, instead of using the Logout button, you close the browser tab or the browser application, a standard browser dialog will appear asking you to confirm your intention to leave the web page. If you confirm, your Agent Desktop application will be closed, and you will be logged out of the system automatically in about 15 seconds.